Frost Blood by Elly Blake – 4 kittens. In terms of YA fantasy, I really liked this book. It was well-written, it was engrossing, it was an easy read. I actually read it on a day I wasn’t feeling very well, and I just sat down, and I read the whole thing in one sitting. It was good. It’s the first of series. I don’t know if I’ll get the rest of the series when it comes out, just because the book itself reads as a standalone pretty well. I don’t want to ruin that with the second book curse. But definitely worth the read, if you don’t want anything too deep. download-3

Animorphs by K.R. Applegate – 5 kittens. Considering this is youth fiction, these books are really cream of the crop. They’re delightfully dark, and extremely deep and involved. Definitely worth a read.

images

